Answered Prayer

“From my distress I called upon the LORD; The LORD answered me and set me in a large place. The LORD is for me; I will not fear, what can man do to me? The LORD is for me among those who help me; therefore I will look with satisfaction on those who hate me. It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in man. It is better to take refuge in the LORD than to trust in princes.” Psalms 118:5-9

This week has been a week of answered prayer. I finally, after a long time of prayer and patience, landed a new job that not only will lift me up daily in my walk with the Lord, but also put my degree into motion. This, to me, is an example of how amazing God works. For many months I have been seeking the Lord in what He wants me to do with the life He has blessed me with. I was unsure about the paths that had come available and wanted to make the right choice.

ImageAt the beginning of February I was still working at the restaurant and I was miserable. I did not want to be in the food industry anymore. I was stagnant in my job with no room for growth and the customers I encountered started being rude and inconsiderate. I needed out. Every chance I got I was praying for a new job and I was looking hard, but nothing was coming available to me. Positions that looked promising fell through and my job just kept getting worse. Since I had been working at this particular restaurant for almost two years I had met some pretty amazing people and some not so amazing people. Friendships have developed and I am going to miss them very much, but I know that God had called me to do something new.

Monday the 27th of February, I started working as a childcare teacher at my church. Praise Jesus! Answered prayer! Not only is this a stable job but I have normal hours in a doing what I love.

One of the main things that has sustained me through my job struggle is prayer. I have learned to be in prayer constantly and that no prayer is every to small. It’s also not embarrassing to ask for prayer; in fact, it’s nice to know others are praying for you and supporting you.

Do not give up! There is a saying, “If God answers your prayers then He is increasing your faith. If He delays, He is increasing your patience. If God doesn’t answer then He has something better for you!” Don’t give up and keep asking for prayer. Ask for guidance if you are like me and have no idea what God really wants for you. The great thing is that God is always on our side and he will never leave of forsake us.

Many Blessings,

Comments

  1. Jamiann says:

    Hey that’s awesome!! And myli is going to begin their as well it will b a great comfort to this momma’s heart to know she will have and know a loving face there! Congrats! And our God always knows where we are needed to best serve him! 😉

  2. I love this Katie. So much faith.

  3. Amen sweetie! So proud of you and your faithfulness in waiting for God’s timing!

Leave a Reply

