Bows and Headbands Everywhere!

You’ll notice that it’s been awhile since anyone has posted on this blog (10 whole days!). Well, last weekend all of us girls, minus Hilary the workaholic, went down to Emily’s to attend her baby shower. Katie, nana, mom and myself had a great time meeting Emily’s coworkers and friends, and watching her open all of the presents she received. Since this is the first girl grandchild for my parents, my mother went a little crazy with the presents. Here are some pictures from the shower.

Myself, Katie, Emily, Nana and mom at the baby shower

 

Mom and Emily next to a big pile of presents!

 

Ruffled panties, head bows, and tutus were the theme of most of mom's gifts to Emily.

Of course dad had to get something from Oklahoma State University for the baby

 

All of us girls teared up when Emily opened up a present from Aunt Nancy and our late grandmother

 

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been frantically crocheting some of the items Emily asked for in my spare time. Here are final products!

Baby sleepy owl hat

 

 

Mermaid outfit with crown

 

That’s everything I was able to make before the baby shower. I’m still working on a monkey hat with matching slippers and butterfly wings. Let me know if you want the patterns and I’ll post links to the blogs or Etsy accounts where I bought them.

 

 

Comments

  1. First of all…I am not a workaholic, and second of all, that mermaid outfit is A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E! You seriously need to share how you made that or where it came from.

Leave a Reply

